My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
58 total reviews
“Ive purchased over 30 properties and this was the best experience Ive ever had. Well done on this employee, Id take her in a heartbeat!!!”

Reviews for: Marcia A Pluess

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/07/2019 - Guy M W
Bought a home in 2019 in Washington, WI 54521

“Our experience with Marcia was excellent! From our initial email correspondence to our first meeting at the property, we immediately knew that Marcia was someone we could trust. Her stellar character became more evident the more we interacted. Responses to our questions were always handled professionally. We never had to follow up asking the same question twice. Her answers to our questions were always thorough and complete. The more interested we became in the property, we soon discovered that this was not a simple,usual real estate transaction; it was quite involved. Marcia's knowledge and experience shone through in spite of the complexity of the situation. We had hired an attorney to assist us with the complications of the transaction and frankly, Marcia's timely and accurate responses surpassed that of our own attorney in many instances. She offered explanations of the more intricate situations that presented themselves, making the situation much less stressful than it could have been. Marcia is the consummate professional. As agent for the seller, she represented them as best as could be while still doing her very best to serve us, the buyers, as well. Our opinion of Marcia, formed by this experience, is that she never hesitated to go beyond that of her usual responsibilities while remaining within the framework of her agency relationship. The seller was only able to provide limited information in his disclosure statement due to the sale situation, yet Marcia went above and beyond in finding out a great deal of information for us or put us in contact with those who could help. Should we have the opportunity, we would recommend Marcia to anyone seeking property in the beautiful Eagle River area. We are very blessed to have come to know Marcia and look forward to becoming part of the Eagle River community. Sincerely, Guy & Annette Woloszyn ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2019 - Lloydl T S
Bought a home in 2019 in Phelps, WI 54554

“Marcia Is A Excellent Realtor, And Highly Recommended And Informative ! Outstanding Service ! Extremely Helpful Walking Us Through The Aspects Of Purchasing A Second Home Up North . We Could Not Say Enough About Marcia And Her Complete Thoroughness. Note : We have been looking for many years with many different realtors, only to see that the homes needs tons of work and in disbelief and high asking prices, dashing our dreams . We have seen the tactics relator agents play, with lack of information, not getting back to you, or not being available when they know you are coming, or not willing to write a offer. Or not willing to look into a property that is for sale that you see for sale on internet posting or getting you interested in a lake property and not getting back to you that it was sold out underneath you and not telling you, while making arrangements to view the property.Trying to push us for a higher sale offer and making my wife uncomfortable, and not answering basic questions. We came across Marcia Pluess , by PURE Accident , as we decided to find another realtor agent that would meet our needs . Marcia Listened To Us Is The Bottom Line ! Marcia Is Super Professional, as I am in Customer Service at work myself . She is always on top of the situation ! Once a offer was written Marcia was Very Helpful To Assist Us In Understanding The Process and HAS ! ( Earned My Wife And My Respect In Every Way ! ) Highly Recommended Relator ! Thank You Marcia, Respectfully , Lynn And Lloyd Spleas 2900 Carroll Place , Land O Lakes, Wisconsin 54540 262-581-6673 / Anytime ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2019 - Mark B
Sold a home in 2019 in Washington, WI 54521

“There were a number of surprise issues that Marcia put an extra effort into resolving and she kept me informed at every twist and turn ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/08/2018 - Stephen D A
Bought a home in 2018 in Eagle River, WI 54521

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2018 - Elizabeth H
Bought a home in 2018 in Conover, WI 54519

“I was extremely pleased with Marcia's work. I am so happy to have met her and had the pleasure to buy my home through her! I am a first-time homebuyer, and she could not have made the process more seamless and professionally done! No undue pressure or stress. . . just straight-forward and factual. She is a great agent and even a better person. I could not have asked for more! Thank you so much!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/21/2018 - Joseph P
Bought a home in 2018 in Plum Lake, WI 54560

“She hung in there with us while we had multiple problems with our lender. She truly cares for her clients and we will recommend her and use her services again in the future if needed!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/31/2018 - Robert D Z
Bought a home in 2018 in Lincoln, WI 54521

“Marcia did an excellent job and found a perfect summer home for us. I would recommend her to my family, friends or anyone who needs an outstanding and hard working agent. We appreciated all Marcia did for us!! Robert Zielinski Nicole Zielinski ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/04/2018 - Mary M
Bought a home in 2018 in Conover, WI 54519

“Marcia Pluess was a pleasure to work with. She explained the process thoroughly and listened carefully so she understood what we were looking for. She was prompt and responsive and helped to keep us on the required timelines. I felt that she was honest with us and is someone you can trust when making such a large purchase. I will definitely be recommending her to others! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2018 - Kathryn M H
Bought a home in 2018 in Hiles, WI 54511

“Marcia was wonderful to work with. She made the process of finding and buying a lake home very manageable. She kept us well informed of the process and was a delight to work with. I would recommend her highly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2018 - Jill M W
Bought a home in 2018 in Lincoln, WI 54521

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2018 - Kevin A Z
Bought a home in 2018 in Lincoln, WI 54521

“Had great additional information (comparisons/pricing research) on several plots of land/homes. Also had a great understanding of the different lakes of the Eagle River chain which helped us pick which one we wanted to live on. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/05/2018 - James B M
Bought a home in 2018 in Lincoln, WI 54521

“This was the most enjoyable real estate experience we have ever had. Marcia knew our objective and was extremely helpful in seeing that it was achieved. We were out of town and she was able to keep us informed and up to speed as the sale progressed. I would recommend her services to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, hard working and professional agent in our area. I will always be grateful for her expertise and kindness.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/05/2018 - Hans L
Bought a home in 2018 in Conover, WI 54519

“Marcia provided me information on potential houses that I might be interested in and scheduled visits that fit my schedule. She was also helpful during the lengthy negotiations with the seller. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/26/2017 - Christopher A M
Bought a home in 2017 in Cloverland, WI 54521

“Marcia was great to work with, very professional and organized. Would highly recommend.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2017 - Timothy Z
Bought a home in 2017 in Eagle River, WI 54521

“Marcia was very relaxed which gave me a sense that she had confidence in her profession. She was very easy to get along with and worked hard to accommodate my schedule. I will definitely work with her again!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2017 - Eric J W
Bought a home in 2017 in Lincoln, WI 54521

“MARCIA was incredibly hard working, always being prepared with all info on all homes we toured. If we had questions she got answers quickly. She was a call away and very Available when we needed her. She made this process a great experience. I would recommend her to anyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2017 - Mark H
Bought a home in 2017 in Washington, WI 54521

“Marcia was a well respected member of our church many years ago, before she relocated to the Eagle River area. For many years, our family camped near Eagle River. Every summer we enjoyed recognizing Marcia's First Weber picture during visits to the local grocery store. So when we recently decided to become Eagle River property owners, the only realtor that we would trust in the area was Marcia. It quickly became apparent that we had made a wise choice, after reconnecting with her! After touring our property of interest, she offered to show us others, but instead, we arranged to make an offer. Following that offer, we began to see what a gem we had in this realtor! As is common, our offer returned with a counter offer. We were willing to offer two possible counteroffers back (we couln't decide), as Marcia led us through this stage. She did the extra work to write both up. After the buyers accepted the offer that we really wanted, things got interesting. A home inspection is a must, and ours contained 58 pages of surprise, which enlightened us, but didn't discourage us. Marcia wrote up an excellent counter to bring the price back down to our original offer, which was accepted. Later, our bank wouldn't move forward with our loan until certain fixes were remedied on the main house. Marcia, was ready to step up to the buyers, again. The rest is history, and we are happy Eagle River residents enjoying the eagles and the loons on the water from our kitchen, dinette and living room windows! With Marcia's integrity well matched to her high skill set, we highly recommend that no one make an offer on a north woods property without consulting this realtor first!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/22/2017 - Ingrid B
Bought a home in 2017 in St. Germain, WI 54558

“I humbly submit my opinion of Ms. Marcia Pluess on behalf of the work that she did for us. Exceptional knowledge of Wisconsin law requirements which taught us the differences in time frames from what Illinois required; educated us on specifics of septic tanks, wells, DNR requirements regarding land ownership and what we can and cannot do; in a week's time being able to show us 15 properties and helping us decide on this property that we are now lucky enough to own; keeping in touch with us over 4 months several times a week to ensure that our time schedule was being met. She went above and beyond working with my daughters when I was hospitalized to ensure that none of the work being done was stopped. Our real estate agent in Illinois, Rusty Clements of Baird & Warner recommended Ms Pluess through their relocation department, and we couldn't have picked anyone better. What more can you ask for?”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2017 - Robert E B
Bought a home in 2017 in Land O Lakes, WI 54540

“Marcia was absolutely tireless. She communicated with us all hours of the day including weekends. Her insight and negotiationing suggestions, knowledge of the market, and the information she provided were very much appreciated by June and me. She played a huge role in getting us to the finish line at an acceptable price. We enjoyed working with Marcia and highly recommend her. Regards, Bob”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2017 - Andrew and JoAnn M
Bought a home in 2017 in Hiles, WI 54521

“We have been looking for a home in northern Wisconsin for at least a decade. A big part of the reason we purchased the home was because of Marcia's professionalism and desire to help meet our needs and that of the sellers. Marcia's follow-up was exceptional and post closing has continued to support us as we look to assimilate into the area. We would highly recommend Marcia to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2017 - Kathleen C
Sold a home in 2017 in Conover, WI 54519

“Marcia worked extremely hard in the selling process of our vacation home. When the offer came in on the property, Marcia went well beyond her responsibilities to make sure the sale went through and helped coordinated the closing and the issues that went with that. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2017 - Paul W
Bought a home in 2017 in Woodruff, WI 54568

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/15/2017 - Joseph S
Bought a home in 2017 in Land O Lakes, WI 54540

“Marcia was absolutely wonderful to work with. As buyers from a long distance away it was challenging. She kept us constantly in the loop and up to date on everything that was going on. She worked with us to answer any questions we had and helped to come up with ideas when issues arose. She also set us up with the greatest agent to help sell our house. I would recommend her to anyone in area. She was a god sent! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/20/2017 - Alex B
Bought a home in 2017 in Washington, WI 54521

“Marcia was extremely helpful and honest throughout the whole process and made buying my first home a positive experience. She took the time to personally email me when I requested information on a property when others sent automated responses. I couldn't have asked for a better agent and will be using her services again when it comes time to move on from this home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/31/2017 - Henry S
Bought a home in 2017 in Eagle River, WI 54521

“We asked Marcia to keep a look out for a property in a neighborhood that we would like to live. She heard of a person who was selling and called us right away and we were able to purchase it. Her attention to our wants is much appreciated. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2017 - Thomas O
Bought a home in 2016 in Phelps, WI 54554

“Working with Marcia was a delight and we became friends through texts, even before we met. She was extremely professional, explanatory, prompt in answering questions, returning telephone calls, as well as gaining information. Her advice was paramount. Had she not advised us to place a secondary offer, we would not have our home today. I can not speak highly enough of her professionalism. I would not hesitate to recommend her realtor services...she is a true asset to First Weber and this company should be very glad to have her as an employee.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/08/2016 - Christopher A M
Bought a home in 2016 in Cloverland, WI 54521

“Thank you, Marcia. It was a pleasure working with you, and we appreciate your guidance.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/08/2016 - Stephen S
Bought a home in 2016 in Land O Lakes, WI 54540

“Marcia was always there for me when I had a question or needed advice. She was always working for me. Would recommend her to anyone. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

09/20/2016 - Kenneth L J
Bought a home in 2016 in Three Lakes, WI 54562

“Marcia has very good communication and organization skills, was available 24x7 and was a pleasure to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2016 - Lawrence H N
Sold a home in 2016 in the Town of Lincoln, Eagle River WI 54521

“Great Job! Thank you.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2016 - George P
Bought a home in 2016 in Lincoln, WI 54521

“Marcia did a great job start to finish.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/19/2016 - Tyler J J
Bought a home in 2016 in Woodruff, WI 54568

“I was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for the months of attention.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/18/2015 - Deez58
Eagle River, WI

“We contacted Marcia to help us purchase a piece of vacant property that she had listed. The process of finally purchasing the property was fairly long and complicated but with Marcia's expertise and perserverence she was able to negotiate with the owner and we were able to purchase the property. Marcia was quick to respond with answers to all of our questions and solutions to issues that arose. If you are looking for a real estate agent we would definitely recommend Marcia. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/14/2015 - Stanley F
Sold a lake home in 2015 in Phelps, WI 54554

“Being out of state, we were concerned that the process would be difficult, but you did a fabulous job. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/22/2015 - Sandy & Larry N
Sold a lake home in 2015 in the Town of Washington, Eagle River WI 54521

“Another excellent job for us. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/11/2015 - Vernon K
Bought a home in 2015 in Town of Lincoln, WI 54521

“Our agent, Marcia was very professional, knowledgeable, and was always willing to help us whenever we had a question or an obstacle in order for us to purchase the property. Marcia truly went above and beyond for us. She is an asset to your group!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/11/2015 - Steven V
Bought a home in 2015 in the Town of Washington, WI 54521

“We enjoyed working with Marcia. This was a very positive experience. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2015 - Chip (William) F
Sold a home in 2015 in the Town of Lincoln, Eagle River WI 54521

“I can't thank Marcia enough. She went above and beyond the call of duty and was able to keep a very difficult deal together, from all the challenges with the property, through the issues involving the estate, and we are very appreciative. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2015 - Tom and Christine R
Sold a home in 2015 in the Town of Washington, Eagle River WI 54521

“We appreciate all the time and hard work Marcia put into the the sale of our Northwoods cabin.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2015 - Catherine L W
Bought a home in 2015 in Conover, WI 54519

“Marcia dealt with an extremely difficult seller, and she was gracious and attentive the entire time. It was a pleasure working with her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2015 - Raymond S
Bought a home in 2015 in the Town of Pine Lake, Rhinelander WI 54501

“Thank you for your attention and availability. You were great!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2015 - Paul H
Bought a home in 2015 in the Town of Lincoln, Eagle River WI 54521

“The results you brought to table for us were exactly what we wanted: We paid less for purchases, and got more for sales! Thank you.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/16/2015 - Celeste B
Sold a home in 2015 in the Town of Lincoln, Eagle River WI 54521

“First Weber was recommended by a friend. We had an offer the first week, and everything went very well throughout the process. We recommend using Marcia for a hassle-free home sale.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2015 - Teresa.hagen
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Phelps, WI.

“Marcia's loyalty, professional perseverance and knowledge was beyond our expectations. She went above and beyond to meet our needs and get the job done. She is a pleasure to work with and holds a high standard of honesty and integrity. We can say with confidence that she would do the same for each and every client that she works with. Thank you for a job well done!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2015 - Jeffrey L H
Bought a home in 2015 in the Town of Washington, Eagle River WI WI 54521

“Marcia was very patient and kind.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/03/2015 - Mickey and Lois Noone
Sold a home in 2015 in Land O Lakes, WI 54540.

“Marcia went above and beyond the role of a traditional realtor and was very helpful with the transaction. She was a consummate professional and handled everything including all the contacts to make our move easy as well. Not only would we use her again, we consider her a friend and will stay in touch. Thanks First Weber for employing people like Marcia Pluess!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/10/2015 - Debi M
Sold a home in 2015 in Eagle River, WI 54521

“Marcia was very professional and friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend Marcia”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2015 - Thomas W
Sold a home in 2014 in Land O Lakes, WI 54540

“Great job. I will definitely call Marcia if I buy something in the area sometime down the road again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/26/2014 - Lance G
Bought a home in 2014 in Watersmeet, WI 49969

“Ive purchased over 30 properties and this was the best experience Ive ever had. Well done on this employee, Id take her in a heartbeat!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/02/2014 - Kathleen & Richard P
Sold a home in 2014 in Eagle River, WI 54521

“Marcia did an incredible job selling both our homes in record time. (less than three months!!!!) I would so highly recommend Marcia to anyone who is serious about selling their home because she WILL get the job done. She is professional yet very caring and friendly - very easy to work with!!!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/14/2014 - Jeffrey M
Bought a lake home in 2014 in the Rhinelander, WI area

“Marcia was incredible to work with. From the minute I sent out my very first E Mail reacting to a home I saw and all the way through the closing, she had our back. It was a pleasure working with her! Thank you Marcia for helping Lisa and I, we appreciate you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2014 - Chip (William) F
Sold a lake home in 2014 in Eagle River, WI 54521

“Took a while but Marcia stayed with to the end. Great job!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2014 - Stanley S
Bought a lake home in 2014 in Phelps, WI 54554

“As a Sales Professional myself, our 1st decision was to interview three local realtors & decide on who would be most compatible with us as a couple. After our initial meeting with Marcia, I told my wife after leaving the First Weber office that I liked Marcia's approach to qualifying us & asking me for the order but continued on with our plan to meet with 3 realtors. Marcia was very responsive & available outside of what many would consider normal business hrs. With our schedule's being so hectic, Marcia's ongoing flexibility really made our experience very pleasant as she was Easy to do do business with working long hrs right along side of us. Marcia demonstrated ability to develop a very personal relationship with us while maintaining a very high integrity for the sellers which was notable to me as a buyer. I made several mental notes during our time working together that Marcia is the type of agent that I would have represent us as sellers.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/10/2014 - Peter S
Sold a home in 2013 in Eagle River, WI 54521

“Marcia sold our home even though she had to deal with a very difficult neighbor who tried to sabotage showings and the eventual sale at every turn and in a number of ways. Marcia was professional, persistent, and focused. I firmly believe anybody else would have run away! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2014 - Jason & Tara E
Bought a lake condo in 2013 in St. Germain, WI 54558

“We both work long hours, and Marcia was available whenever we had time or had a question.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2013 - Andrew S
Bought a home in 2013 in Conover, WI 54519

“Marcia is a very hard-working agent who always had our best interests in mind. We would recommend her to anyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2013 - Michael A
Sold a home in 2013 in Eagle River, WI 54521

“We would just like to thank Marcia for her oustanding job! She is number 1 in our book :) We would recommend her to anyone who wants to sell a house!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2012 - Mickey & Lois N
Sold a home in 2012 in Land O Lakes, WI 54540

“Marsha went above and beyond the role of a traditional realtor and was very helpful with the transaction. Always level headed, she made the process as smooth and seemless. She was a consummate professional and really out-classed the buyers agent. She handled everything including all the contacts to make our move easy as well. Not only would we use her again we consider her a friend and stay in touch. Thanks First Weber for employing people like Marcha Pleuss!”

Show all testimonials